Massive Assault Official Forum
   
It is currently Sun May 27, 2018 3:12 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: MAN crashes on loading Resource not found [systemfont10.fnt]
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2009 11:19 am 
Offline
Tough Nut

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 7:34 pm
Posts: 29
Karma: 0

Location: Sussex, UK
Just recently the game started to crash when it was loading.

Then it did it every time.

I have uninstalled and reinstalled latest version 2.0.255 - but it does the same thing every time.

man2.exe

'man2 has encountered a problem and needs to close...'

using XP pro

Help!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2009 1:38 pm 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 10:31 am
Posts: 793
Karma: 18
Where did you get 2.0.255?

Try this:
http://massiveassaultnetwork.com/downlo ... tch_en.exe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2009 5:40 pm 
Offline
Tough Nut

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 7:34 pm
Posts: 29
Karma: 0

Location: Sussex, UK
Still crashes at the same place - it doesn't even get to the splash screen. :-?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 2:34 am 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 10:31 am
Posts: 793
Karma: 18
Is there anything in c:\documents and settings\your profile\massive assault network 2\man2.log ?

You can downgrade to 2.0.249, just put old man2.exe from this archive to "c:\program files\massive assault network 2" folder:
http://massiveassaultnetwork.com/man2/d ... 249exe.zip


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 4:33 am 
Offline
Tough Nut

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 7:34 pm
Posts: 29
Karma: 0

Location: Sussex, UK
There's this:

Massive Assault v.2.0.255.
man2.exe is created on 17/2/2009 and has 3852288 bytes of length.
====================================================================


PLAYER LOGGED AS Skanda
Timer initialized
FileSystemManager created
ResourceManager created
Creation flags:
HARDWARE_VERTEXPROCESSING
PUREDEVICE
DEVICE CREATED:
{HAL (pure hw vp): NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT }
{driver - nv4_disp.dll}
{driver - b1e85}
Windowed
BackBuffer:
format: X8R8G8B8
width: 640
height: 480
RefreshRate: 0
PresentationInterval: default
DepthStencilFormat: D24S8
**********************
BB count: 1
auto depth: 1
lockable depth: 0
Presentation effect:
DISCARD
Sampling type: 0
**********************
Instance Created
Engine Params are set
Materials are initialized
Vertex Shaders are initialized
Device Default Params are set
Renderer initialized
Script engine initialized
Current BackBuffer Height : 800
----------------------------------------------------
Resetting device
{HAL (pure hw vp): NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT }
{driver - nv4_disp.dll}
{driver - b1e85}
Fullscreen
BackBuffer:
format: X8R8G8B8
width: 1280
height: 800
RefreshRate: 60
PresentationInterval: immediate
DepthStencilFormat: D24S8
**********************
BB count: 1
auto depth: 1
lockable depth: 0
Presentation effect:
DISCARD
Sampling type: 0
**********************
----------------------------------------------------
Current BackBuffer Height : 800
----------------------------------------------------
Resetting device
{HAL (pure hw vp): NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT }
{driver - nv4_disp.dll}
{driver - b1e85}
Fullscreen
BackBuffer:
format: X8R8G8B8
width: 1280
height: 800
RefreshRate: 60
PresentationInterval: immediate
DepthStencilFormat: D24S8
**********************
BB count: 1
auto depth: 1
lockable depth: 0
Presentation effect:
DISCARD
Sampling type: 0
**********************
----------------------------------------------------
ERROR: Resource not found [systemfont10.fnt]



I tried to downgrade and swap man2.exe - but with the same result.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 4:02 am 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 10:31 am
Posts: 793
Karma: 18
"ERROR: Resource not found [systemfont10.fnt] "

that file is located in "c:\program files\massive assault network 2\data\font_ru\" folder.
Which files do you see there?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 7:44 am 
Offline
Tough Nut

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 7:34 pm
Posts: 29
Karma: 0

Location: Sussex, UK
OK - it's working now.

There was no fonts folder at all. Luckily I'd saved all the contents of the man2 folder before uninstalling.

When I reinstalled - it did not install the fonts folder. All I did was copy the previously saved fonts folder into the data folder and it worked fine.

Why would it not create the fonts folder during installation?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 8:34 am 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 10:31 am
Posts: 793
Karma: 18
Skanda wrote:
OK - it's working now.

There was no fonts folder at all. Luckily I'd saved all the contents of the man2 folder before uninstalling.

When I reinstalled - it did not install the fonts folder. All I did was copy the previously saved fonts folder into the data folder and it worked fine.

Why would it not create the fonts folder during installation?


Thanks, i'll take care of this.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 5:42 am 
Offline
Tough Nut

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 7:34 pm
Posts: 29
Karma: 0

Location: Sussex, UK
The game is working fine - just the buttons and the audio is in Russian.

How to get it back to English?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:11 am 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 10:31 am
Posts: 793
Karma: 18
Skanda wrote:
The game is working fine - just the buttons and the audio is in Russian.

How to get it back to English?

it's strange.. ok, in "data" folder there are two files - "lang_en.dat" and "lang_ru.dat". remove second.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 6:34 pm 
Offline
Tough Nut

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 7:34 pm
Posts: 29
Karma: 0

Location: Sussex, UK
Ok got it - thanks.

The en.dat wasn't there - I had it saved from before - just so you know that was another thing that didn't seem to install properly.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Karma functions powered by Karma MOD © 2007, 2009 m157y