Massive Assault Official Forum
   
It is currently Sun Oct 21, 2018 11:14 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Keyboard error
PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 9:44 pm 
Offline
Levy

Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 9:23 pm
Posts: 1
Karma: 0
I downloaded the trial game and everything seems OK except when I get to the first screen I can't type in a word into the login, some sort of keyboard error. Any key I hit doesn't register any letter. My keyboard works in all my other programs why not this one ?

Any Ideas ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2009 10:34 am 
Offline
Levy

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 10:09 am
Posts: 2
Karma: 0
Try starting the game one more time without pressing any buttons or opening any windows. If the problem remains – press alt+tab several times.
What is yr DirectX version and log?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 24, 2009 5:49 pm 
Offline
Conscript

Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 1:14 pm
Posts: 8
Karma: 0
I get the exact same problem very often. Its SOOOO annoying. My game beeps at me when it happens. So I have to shut down the game, and then go back to starting it up again. :/

-Chiv


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2009 3:47 pm 
Offline
Conscript

Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 12:12 am
Posts: 8
Karma: 0
I am getting this error to on a laptop I just installed the game on.

I am not able to type anything in the game.

Trying to refresh my profile but I can not type user name etc...

Any suggestions?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2009 1:07 am 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 10:31 am
Posts: 791
Karma: 18
Do you use fullscreen or windowed mode?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2009 12:20 am 
Offline
Conscript

Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 1:14 pm
Posts: 8
Karma: 0
I am sorry for the long delay for response, but I forgot to come back here because of a car accident I got into. Sorry!

Full, and it does it once in a while, WITH:

When I chat, then click on a unit, if I move my mouse, the courser goes all around, making it almost impossible t move a unit or attack for a while. I have to click on the chat again, then the game, and its fine again.


OH! I fixed the update glitch. Now it works. But I have like 5 broken games that now are out of time. Its very sad, because I was winning too. :(

-Chiv


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Karma functions powered by Karma MOD © 2007, 2009 m157y